July 05, 2018

Saskatchewan Premier's Service Club Award Recipients Announced

Today Premier Scott Moe announced the four community organizations that will be presented with this year’s Premier’s Service Club award.

“Looking at the impact made by each of these organizations, I am truly humbled by Saskatchewan’s drive to give back,” Premier Scott Moe said.  “These groups and the individuals who dedicate themselves are an example to everyone of how selflessness and service can make our province a better place.  Thank you on behalf of a grateful province to each of them for their tireless efforts.”

This year’s recipients are:

  • Broadview and District Rotary Club
  • Kelvington Lionelles
  • Rotary Clubs of Saskatoon
  • Synergy 8 Community Builders

The Premier’s Service Club Award was established in 2013 to recognize voluntary, non-profit service clubs or fraternal organizations that meet to perform charitable work either by hands-on effort or by raising money for other organizations.  Presentation ceremonies will be held in the recipients’ communities throughout 2018.

Nominations for the 2018 Premier’s Service Club Award are now open.  The deadline to submit a nomination for next year’s award is September 30, 2018.  Nomination forms, a full list of eligible organizations and additional information on the Premier’s Service Club Award can be found at www.saskatchewan.ca/premierserviceclubaward.