December 06, 2019

Provincial Teacher Bargaining Conciliation Board Established

On November 14, 2019 the Teachers’ Bargaining Committee submitted a request for the establishment of a conciliation board to assist the Teachers’ Bargaining Committee and the Government Trustee Bargaining Committee in reaching a Provincial Collective Bargaining Agreement.

The membership of the conciliation board has been constituted and includes Fay Humbert as the nominee from the Teachers’ Bargaining Committee, Janet Foord as the nominee for the Government-Trustee Bargaining Committee and Arne Peltz, as the jointly nominated chair.

The conciliation board dates have been scheduled for late January and an additional tentative date has been set for mid-March 2020.

The parties have agreed that there will be no media availabilities offered between January 17 and January 25, 2020.