November 16, 2017

ExploreSask Photo Contest Winners Announced

Tourism Saskatchewan is pleased to announce the winning submissions in the 2017 ExploreSask Photo Contest.

The competition, launched in June, received almost 2,000 entries by the September 15 submission deadline.  A winning photo was selected in each of the six categories, along with additional photographs that merited honourable mention.

The winning photographs capture the essence of Saskatchewan – its extraordinary natural beauty, impressive landscapes, unique travel experiences, exciting urban life and the remarkable spirit of its people.

Visit to view the award-winning images.

Grand Prize Winner: Dallas Hordichuk, Regina.

City Life Winner: Jannik Plaetner, Saskatoon;
Honourable Mentions: Sheri Weckert, Warman; Tim Loesch, Highland Park.

Events and Festivals Winner: Colleen Edwards, Herbert;
Honourable Mentions: Amanda Shalovelo, Saskatoon; Colleen Edwards, Herbert; Cameron MacNeal, Watson.

Outdoor Fun Winner: Alan Schumack, Unity;
Honourable Mentions: Ezra Meszaros, Saskatoon; Joann Belanger, Saskatoon; Meghan Mickelson, Saskatoon; Melissa Pierce, Moose Jaw; Sandra Blake, Cudworth; Sara Wheelwright, Saskatoon.

Park Adventures Winner: Dallas Hordichuk, Regina;
Honourable Mentions: Dean McLeod, Saskatoon; Alan Schumack, Unity; Azhar Ali, Regina; Bob Ferguson, Saskatoon.

Prairie Life Winner: Darcy Senft, Saskatoon;
Honourable Mentions: Amanda Shalovelo, Saskatoon; Don Hoffman, Regina; Julie Huard, Pangman; Kelsie Meaden, Beechy; Megan Ebner, Carmel; Rocky Eldridge, Paradise Valley, AB.

Woods and Water Winner: Corey Hardcastle, Air Ronge;
Honourable Mentions: Bob Ferguson, Saskatoon; (two photos); Cody Lukowich, Prince Albert; Dorothy J. Seibold, Stranraer; Lisa Rachul, Saskatoon; Robert Hoknes.